“Visualization is much more than just a professional tool. It has accompanied me since my childhood and gives me goosebump moments with clients again and again.”

Sonya Mosimann
Founder of the mindTV® Visualization Method

“Visualization is much more than just a professional tool. It has accompanied me since my childhood and gives me goosebump moments with clients again and again.”

Sonya Mosimann
Founder of the mindTV® Visualization Method

About me

I am an ambitious mother of two with a lot of life experience and, due to my own difficulties in childhood, a special gift to come up with creative images in my mind.

The statement “it doesn’t work” doesn’t exist in my vocabulary. No matter how good you are, you can always become better, learn more or try harder. Even today I still go into every session with this mindset. Parents appreciate my tenaciousness and persistency.

In addition to my many sessions with children, I am the founder of the visualization method mindTV, which has been a source of enthusiasm for over a year now.

About my work

I have the best job in the world: helping children deal with and solve all kinds of difficulties.

In thousands of sessions with children and teenagers I have observed and interpreted concerns, statements, hidden feelings and body language. Over the years I have developed a new, modern visualization method in direct cooperation with the many children.

Simply by activating their imagination, children can achieve impressive change in a very short time.

About me

I am an ambitious mother of two with a lot of life experience and, due to my own difficulties in childhood, a special gift to come up with creative images in my mind.

The statement “it doesn’t work” doesn’t exist in my vocabulary. No matter how good you are, you can always become better, learn more or try harder. Even today I still go into every session with this mindset. Parents appreciate my tenaciousness and persistency.

In addition to my many sessions with children, I am the founder of the visualization method mindTV, which has been a source of enthusiasm for over a year now.

About my work

I have the best job in the world: helping children deal with and solve all kinds of difficulties.

In thousands of sessions with children and teenagers I have observed and interpreted concerns, statements, hidden feelings and body language. Over the years I have developed a new, modern visualization method in direct cooperation with the many children.

Simply by activating their imagination, children can achieve impressive change in a very short time.rzielen.

Images were my escape

As I tell many children, life is like a roller coaster. You have to accept and enjoy the ups and downs of the ride.

I was born and raised on the beautiful southern island of New Zealand until I was 9 years old. After several trips around the world my parents finally decided to move to Switzerland.

This move was difficult for me. As a foreigner I was bullied at school and in response I refused to learn the language. From this mental resistance developed a learning blockade, language blockade and dyslexia, all combined with frustration, anger and sadness.

After 5 years of resistance, I accepted my situation when I was 14, but the damage had already been done. Because of the language blockade every word had to be well thought out in order for proper sentences to come out. Exams were a constant struggle. It was almost impossible to remember letters or words – only pictures stayed.

So I taught myself “visualized learning” to a certain extent. Mindmaps and audio recordings helped me bring the visualized pictures in my mind to life and to store them. I was able to perfect this form of learning more and more and so I achieved good grades despite my disability.

When a child comes to me for a mindTV session, I can see things from their perspective. I understand what they are going through because I have experienced it myself. Together we regularly find solutions for a wide range of issues such as low self-esteem, sadness, anger, frustration, learning difficulties, language barriers, bullying and insecurity.

Professional background
My path was never linear. From au pair to flight attendant at Swissair, from prophylaxis assistant to manager of an emergency dental practice, from children’s hypnotherapist to HypnoKids instructor.

Working with children, I realized more and more that established methods and approaches often reached their limits. I realized that images created in the mind are the true key. Based on this discovery and the experience of thousands of sessions I developed the visualization method mindTV.

In addition to mindTV sessions for children, I continue to train professional coaches and therapists. At mindTV we are also developing products for children and parents.

A heart for parents
My greatest motivation to specialize fully in children’s topics was my own son, who never really “fit into the system” because of a special combination of different medical and mental issues.

It takes an enormous amount of strength, energy and time to support a child with difficulties in everyday life and at school. If you are affected yourself, you become sensitive and understand what other parents are going through.

For years we tried all kinds of therapies. For years we talked and walked around in circles. Because nothing helped, I decided to take matters into my own hands.

My specialization in children was fueled by the motivation to find a solution for my son. He himself never let me get close enough to him, which is the case with many children. I didn’t let that stop me. I started to train more and more other practitioners. Finally, I found a competent practitioner who started working with him and was able to achieve signifcant results.

Visualization works. mindTV works. Can I help anyone with it? No, but that will never stop me from trying.

The way I work
mindTV was created because I was not satisfied with the results of existing therapies, techniques and methods. Although I had success in certain cases from the beginning, I stubbornly adhere to the principle that no matter how good you are, you can always get better.

For years, I carefully observed children’s body language and tried to read between the lines. Whenever I came to a dead end during a session, I closed my eyes, relied on my instinct and saw images of what I could try next. Without realizing it, I automatically fell back into something I already knew from my childhood – visualization.

So during the session I “watched TV in my mind” myself. Even though I often had no idea myself where all these images came from, they flowed out of me like a river. Over time I collected hundreds of these pictures and solutions for all kinds of issues children deal with.

The result was the mindTV method – an exciting, impressively effective toolbox. It is increasingly finding its way into practices and housholds and is used there with great success.

mindTV goes further
Immediately after my training as a hypnotherapist, I recognized a special talent for working with children.

At first I thought that relaxation was the key – the deeper the better. As time went by, it became increasingly clear to me that this was not the case. The younger the child, the less time is needed for long explanations, introductions and deepening.

Children do not have to be relaxed. Children are allowed to open their eyes again and again and fidget around. The focus therefore is not on relaxation, but on stimulating the imagination. This is the essential difference between mindTV and relaxation-based methods such as classical hypnotherapy, autogenic training or meditation. And it is a very important reason why children like to come back – they actually enjoy it!

For me it was also crucial to realize that the movements of the children are a very important part of dealing with their issues. Many therapists have great difficulty with this – but it is part of working with kids and should never be suppressed.

Children have a vivid and lively imagination. When they imagine something with their eyes closed, they are automatically in the right mental state necessary for changes deep inside.

Through guided visualizations, they can get rid of, change or achieve astounding results. Images in the mind can be created anywhere, whether a child is lying still, sitting on a seat, fidgeting or doing a handstand.

Instructor

As time went on, more and more therapists and coaches asked me about my way of helping kids. Finally, in 2014, I created HypnoKids, a training program based on the principles of classical hypnotherapy. I taught dozens of classes and trained hundreds of therapists.

This enriching experience proved to be the foundation for everything that would come later.

Instructor

As time went on, more and more therapists and coaches asked me about my way of helping kids. Finally, in 2014, I created HypnoKids, a training program based on the principles of classical hypnotherapy. I taught dozens of classes and trained hundreds of therapists.

This enriching experience proved to be the foundation for everything that would come later.

Working with Kids

AWARD

In 2017 I was honoured with an award for my many years of work with children and the development of numerous new concepts.

And then came mindTV …

After many years of development it was time to create mindTV.

The result is a unique set of tools based on visualization, to help children deal with issues quickly. mindTV goes much further in terms of clarity, effectiveness and efficiency than other methods do.

mindTV is fun, inspiring and effective!

„Visualisierung ist viel mehr als nur ein berufliches Werkzeug. Es begleitet mich seit meiner Kindheit und schenkt mir heute immer wieder bewegende Momente mit Klienten.“

Sonya Mosimann
Gründerin der Visualisierungsmethode mindTV®

„Visualisierung ist viel mehr als nur ein berufliches Werkzeug. Es begleitet mich seit meiner Kindheit und schenkt mir heute immer wieder bewegende Momente mit Klienten.“

Sonya Mosimann
Gründerin der Visualisierungsmethode mindTV®

Wer ich bin

Ich bin eine ehrgeizige, zweifache Mutter mit viel Lebenserfahrung und, aufgrund eigenen Schwierigkeiten in der Kindheit, einer besonderen Gabe, kreative Bilder in meinem Kopf zu erzeugen.

Die Aussage “es geht nicht” fehlt in meinem Wortschatz. Egal wie gut man ist, man kann immer noch besser werden, mehr lernen oder sich mehr anstrengen. Mit dieser Einstellung gehe ich noch heute in jede Sitzung. Eltern danken es mit positivem Feedback, weil ich hartnäckig bleibe und nicht aufgebe.

Nebst meinen vielen Sitzungen mit Kindern bin ich die Gründerin der Visualisierungsmethode mindTV, die seit etwas mehr als einem Jahr für Begeisterung sorgt.

Was ich mache

Ich habe den besten Beruf der Welt: Kindern bei allen möglichen Schwierigkeiten zu helfen.

In tausenden von Sitzungen mit Kindern und Jugendlichen habe ich Anliegen, Aussagen,  verborgene Gefühle und Körpersprache beobachtet und interpretiert. Während Jahren habe ich so in direkter Zusammenarbeit mit den vielen Kindern eine neue, zeitgemässe Visualisierungsmethode entwickelt.

Alleine durch die aktivierte Vorstellungskraft können Kinder in kürzester Zeit beeindruckende Veränderung erzielen.

Wer ich bin

Ich bin eine ehrgeizige, alleinerziehende Mutter mit viel Lebenserfahrung und einer besonderen Gabe, Bilder in meinem Kopf zu erzeugen. zur Visualisierung aufgrund von Kindheitsschwierigkeiten.

Die Aussage “es geht nicht” fehlt in meinem Wortschatz. Egal wie gut man ist, man kann immer noch besser werden, mehr lernen oder sich mehr anstrengen. Mit dieser Einstellung gehe ich noch heute in jede Sitzung. Eltern danken es mit positivem Feedback, weil ich hartnäckig bleibe und nicht aufgebe.

Nebst meiner Arbeit mit Kindern bin ich die Gründerin der mindTV Methode, die seit etwas mehr als einem Jahr für Begeisterung sorgt.

Was ich mache

Ich habe den besten Beruf der Welt: Kindern bei allen möglichen Schwierigkeiten zu helfen.

In tausenden von Sitzungen mit Kindern und Jugendlichen habe ich Anliegen, Aussagen,  verborgene Gefühle und Körpersprache beobachtet und interpretiert. Während Jahren habe ich so in direkter Zusammenarbeit mit den vielen Kindern eine neue, zeitgemässe Visualisierungsmethode entwickelt.

Alleine durch die aktivierte Vorstellungskraft können Kinder in kürzester Zeit beeindruckende Veränderung erzielen.

Bilder waren mein Ausweg

Wie ich vielen Kindern sage, ist das Leben wie eine Achterbahn. Man muss die Höhen und Tiefen der Fahrt akzeptieren und geniessen.

Geboren und aufgewachsen bin ich bis zum 9. Lebensjahren auf der paradiesischen Südinsel Neuseelands. Nach mehreren Weltreisen entschieden sich meine Eltern schliesslich für einen Umzug in die Schweiz.

Dieser Umzug fiel mir schwer. Als Ausländerin wurde ich in der Schule gemobbt und als Reaktion darauf, weigerte ich mich, die Sprache zu lernen. Aus diesem mentalen Widerstand entwickelten sich eine Lernblockade, Sprachblockade und Dyslexie, alles in Kombination mit Frustration, Wut und Trauer.

Nach 5 Jahren Widerstand akzeptierte ich mit 14 mein Schicksal. Der Schaden war aber bereits angerichtet. Wegen der Sprachblockade musste jedes Wort gut überlegt sein, damit überhaupt ein richtiger Satz herauskam. Prüfungen waren ein ständiger Kampf. Es war nahezu unmöglich, mir Buchstaben oder Wörter zu merken – einzig Bilder wollten bleiben. So brachte ich mir gewissermassen «visualisiertes Lernen» selber bei. Mindmaps und Audioaufnahmen halfen mir dabei, mit geschlossenen Augen die visualisierten Bilder im Kopf noch mehr zum Leben zu erwecken und abzuspeichern. Diese Form des Lernens konnte ich immer mehr perfektionieren und so erzielte ich trotz meiner Behinderung top Noten.

Wenn also ein Kind für eine mindTV Sitzung zu mir kommt, kann ich vieles durch seine Augen sehen. Ich weiss, was sie durchmachen und fühlen, weil ich es selber erlebt habe. So finden wir regelmässig Lösungen bei ganz verschiedenen Themen wie schlechtes Selbstwertgefühl, Trauer, Wut, Frust, Lernschwierigkeiten, Sprachblockaden, Mobbing oder Unsicherheit.

Beruflicher Werdegang

Der Weg zu meiner Bestimmung verlief nicht linear. Von Au-Pair zu Flight-Attendant bei der Swissair, von eidg. dipl. Prophylaxe-Assistentin zur Managerin einer Notfall-Zahnarztpraxis, von Kinderhypnosetherapeutin, Weiterbildungen in med. AT und med. PME zur HypnoKids Instruktorin.

In der Arbeit mit Kindern erkannte ich immer mehr, dass die gängigen Methoden und Lösungsansätze oft an ihre Grenzen stiessen. Ich erkannte, dass in der Vorstellungskraft erzeugte Bilder, der wahre Schlüssel sind und entwickelte so in Tausenden von Sitzungen die Visualisierungsmethode mindTV.

Nebst mindTV Sitzungen für Kinder bilde ich weiter professionelle Coaches und TherapeutInnen aus. Ausserdem entwickle ich zusammen mit einem Team gerade spannende Konzepte fürs eigene Zuhause.

Ein Herz für betroffene Eltern

Meine grösste Motivation, mich zu 100% auf Kinderthemen zu spezialisieren, war mein eigener Sohn, der aufgrund einer speziellen Kombination verschiedenen Anliegen nie so richtig «ins System gepasst» hat.

Es kostet enorm viel Kraft, Energie und Zeit, ein Kind mit Schwierigkeiten im Alltag und in der Schule zu unterstützten. Ist man selber betroffen, wird man sensibel und versteht, was andere Eltern durchmachen.

Während Jahren versuchten wir erfolglos alle möglichen Therapien. Jahrelang wurde im Kreis herumgeredet und ausprobiert. Weil nichts half, entschied ich mich, die Sache selbst in die Hand zu nehmen.

Meine Weiterbildungen und die Spezialisierung auf Kinder waren von der Motivation geprägt, eine Lösung für meinen Sohn zu entdecken. Er selber liess mich zwar nie nahe genug an ihn ran, was bei vielen Kinder der Fall ist. Davon liess ich mich nicht abhalten, sondern ich begann vermehrt, andere Coaches und Therapeuten auszubilden. Schliesslich fand ich eine kompetente Praktikerin, die mit ihm zu arbeiten begann und messbare Resultate erzielen konnte.

Visualisierung wirkt. mindTV funktioniert. Kann ich damit jedem helfen? Nein.
Das hält mich aber nicht davon ab, es unnachgiebig zu versuchen.

Meine Art zu arbeiten
mindTV ist entstanden, weil ich mit den Resultaten gängiger Therapieformen, Techniken und Methoden nicht zufrieden war. Zwar hatte ich von Anfang an in gewissen Fällen Erfolg, doch ich halte mich stur ans Prinzip, dass egal wie gut man ist, man immer noch besser werden kann.

Während Jahren habe ich aufmerksam die Körpersprache des Kindes beobachtet und versucht, zwischen den Zeilen zu lesen. Immer, wenn ich während einer Sitzung an eine Sackgasse geriet, schloss ich meine Augen, verliess mich auf meinen Instinkt und sah Bilder von dem, was ich als Nächstes probieren könnte. Ohne es zu merken, fiel ich automatisch in etwas zurück, das ich bereits aus meiner Kindheit kannte – die Visualisierung.

Ich habe während der Sitzung also selber «ferngesehen im Kopf». Obwohl ich selber oft keine Ahnung hatte, woher alle diese Bilder kamen, flossen sie wie ein Fluss aus mir heraus. Mit der Zeit sammelte ich hunderte solcher Bilder und unzählige Techniken für zahlreiche Anliegen der Kinder.

Entstanden ist schliesslich die mindTV Methode – ein spannender, beeindruckend wirksamer Werkzeugkoffer, der heute immer häufiger in Praxen und Haushalten anzutreffen ist und dort mit grossem Erfolg angewendet wird.

mindTV geht weiter

Direkt nach der Ausbildung zur Hypnosetherapeutin erkannte ich meine besondere Begabung für die Arbeit mit Kindern.

Anfangs dachte ich, die Entspannung sei der Schlüssel – je tiefer desto besser. Mit der Zeit wurde mir immer klarer, dass dem nicht so ist. Je jünger das Kind, desto weniger braucht es lange Erklärungen, Einleitungen und Vertiefungen. Kinder müssen nicht entspannt sein. Kinder dürfen ihre Augen immer wieder öffnen und herumzappeln. Im Vordergrund steht also nicht die Entspannung, sondern die Anregung der Vorstellungskraft. Das ist der wesentliche Unterschied zwischen mindTV und entspannungsbasierten Methoden wie z. B. klassische Hypnosetherapie, autogenem Training oder Meditation. Und es ist ein ganz wesentlicher Grund, weshalb Kinder von sich aus gerne wieder kommen wollen – es macht ihnen Spass!

Entscheidend war für mich auch die Erkenntnis, dass die Bewegungen der Kinder ein ganz wichtiger Teil der Überarbeitung ihres Anliegens sind. Viele Therapeuten haben damit grosse Mühe – doch es gehört dazu und sollte nicht unterdrückt werden.

Kinder haben eine gute Fantasie und eine lebendige Vorstellungskraft. Wenn sie sich mit geschlossenen Augen etwas vorstellen, sind sie automatisch im richtigen mentalen Zustand, der für Veränderungen im Unterbewusstsein nötig ist.

Durch angeleitete Visualisierungen, können sie ganz verschiedene Sachen loswerden, verändern oder erreichen. Bilder im Kopf können überall erzeugt werden, ob ein Kind stillliegt, aufsitzt, herumzappelt oder einen Handstand macht.

Instruktorin

Immer öfter wurde ich von TherapeutInnen und Coaches zu meinen Vorgehensweisen befragt. Im Jahr 2014 entstand schliesslich meine erste Weiterbildung HypnoKids, damals noch auf den Grundlagen klassischer Hypnosetherapie. So vermittelte ich mein Wissen in zahlreichen Klassen und bildete hunderte TherapeutInnen aus.

Diese bereichernde Erfahrung erwies sich als Grundstein für alles was später noch kommen sollte.

Instruktorin

Immer öfter wurde ich von TherapeutInnen und Coaches zu meinen Vorgehensweisen befragt. Im Jahr 2014 entstand schliesslich meine erste Weiterbildung HypnoKids, damals noch auf den Grundlagen klassischer Hypnosetherapie. So vermittelte ich mein Wissen in zahlreichen Klassen und bildete hunderte TherapeutInnen aus.

Diese bereichernde Erfahrung erwies sich als Grundstein für alles was später noch kommen sollte.

Working with Kids

AWARD

Ende 2017 wurde ich für meine langjährige Arbeit mit Kindern und der Entwicklung von zahlreichen neuartigen Konzepten mit einer Auszeichnung geehrt.

Und dann kam mindTV …

Nach vielen Jahren der Entwicklung wurde es Zeit, eigene Wege zu gehen.

Entstanden ist ein einzigartiger Werkzeugkoffer, basierend auf Visualisierung, um Kindern bei ganz vielen Themen rasch zu helfen. mindTV geht in Sachen Klarheit, Wirksamkeit und Effizienz deutlich weiter.

mindTV macht Spass, begeistert und wirkt!